Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm EST
Office 16701 Melford Blvd, Suite #400 Bowie, MD 20715


President & CEO

E.J. Jones, Jr. is President and CEO of J5 Consulting, a technology services and consulting firm providing solutions in the sectors of Cyber Security, Cloud Computing, Systems Integration as well as in other operations and application development support areas. He has held senior leadership roles in leading IT industry companies Computer Sciences Corporation (renamed DXC Technology following merger), Electronic Data Systems (renamed DXC Technology following acquisition and merger) and Lockheed Martin. His previous professional experience includes providing technical expertise in Public Key Infrastructure establishing and expanding Identity and Access Management systems and creating a Threat Modeling methodology to aid in developing a secure next generation Cross Domain Solution. He has supported efforts to adopt and comply with the Risk Management Framework in the federal sector and has led teams preparing a body of evidence required for system approvals to operate. Mr. Jones holds a M.S. in Technology Management and is a certified Chief Information Officer in Federal Executive Competencies. He is also a Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and Project Management Professional (PMP).


Shirley A. Langley Chief Financial Officer

Shirley A. Langley is J5 Consulting’s Chief Financial Officer. As CFO, Shirley’s responsibilities include financial planning and reporting, corporate accounting and compliance, program control and pricing strategy.

Shirley is a Certified Public Accountant with over 32 years of experience in finance, business operations, audit, corporate taxes and business development. Her successes include many years of insightful financial planning resulting in sales growth, service expansion and increased revenues. She has served business and civic organizations and maintained membership with the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, among others.

Shirley graduated magna cum laude from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.